Testimonials - 2020

Jo
5/5

20/11/2020 via website

Can not recommend this practice enough. Michelle is not only one of the nicest people I know she is a fantastic physiotherapist, caring but professional and very very knowledgeable – she identified my arm pain was actually caused by my neck and I can’t thank her enough for helping me.
(Those fingers though – they find knots and tightness I didn’t know I had 😆)

Shaun Bradbury
5/5

12/11/2020 via website

5 Star Service from start to finish. From calling to make the initial appointment, through to the treatment provided, everything is a first class professional service. The Physio team take the time to fully understand your needs and then put a treatment plan in place tailored to your individual requirements. The Covid 19 proceudures they have in place, make you feel very safe when visiting for treatment. Thank you for all your help.

Christine
5/5

21/10/2020 via website

Mary from Leyland Physiotherapy brought me back from a very dark place. A place where I’d lost the confidence to walk. Last week she had me outside walking up and down with my walking stick. It doesn’t matter how long it takes, she’s getting me back to normal life. I would recommend this Practice very highly. I am very grateful to Mary.

Denise
5/5

06/10/2020 via website

I have attended on & off for the past year. Keeley has been excellent.

Everyone on the team are professional & very friendly.
Thank you very much.

Denise
5/5

02/10/2020 via website

Leyland Physiotherapy is first class. It is absolutely spotless throughout with full attention to Covid-19 regulations. Time was spent to form an accurate diagnosis and excellent treatment ensued. I am so grateful.

Joan Eagle
5/5

18/09/2020 via website

I have had treatment with Michelle over many years and always with excellent results. I am confident before I get there that she will quickly get to the root of the problem, fix it, give me specially tailored exercises to sustain recovery and maintain good body health. Oh yes, and then there are always, always, stories and laughter! Thanks Michelle

Ore Oduba
5/5

08/09/2020 via website

What would I have done without Michelle and her healing hands!! Thanks for your care and wonderful humour… if it wasn’t for your expertise and ability to unlock my injuries I’d have been sure you laughed me better! Best regards, a very grateful customer 🙂

Dr Simon Monk
5/5

08/09/2020 via website

I have visited Leyland Physiotherapy on a number of occasions over the past few years and, every time, they have been extremely effective in diagnosing the problem and immediately setting to work on it.
On the last occasion they sorted out a problem with my lower back in just two sessions and left me with exercises and posture guidance that inspire confidence. 5 star service without a shadow of doubt.

Ian Trafford
5/5

14/08/2020 via Facebook

Excellent professional service

Michelle is wonderful.

I hobbled in and walked out.

Thank You

Wayne Heery
5/5

31/07/2020 via Facebook

I have been a patient of Michelle’s for a while now. I enjoy going to leyland physiotherapy because Michelle and her team are all pleasant, helpful and the particular thing I like professionals!

Michelle is very good and knowledgeable in her field of physiotherapy “I feel a new man” after all my treatments. she even spends the time to show me exercises to take away that I can do at home.

All equipment is Covid safe disinfected before treatment and after. Staff wearing all protective PPE for Covid and doing all they can do.
no concerns at all and I like things to be spot on! Leyland physiotherapy comes Highly recommended by me, 10 out of 10!

Stephanie Burtt
5/5

21/07/2020 via Facebook

Michelle and her team are amazing. Felt completely safe and fully at ease and came out of my session a different person. Thank you

Christine Turner
5/5

10/07/2020 via Facebook

Excellent service and very impressed with all the Covid19 procedures, I felt very reassured. I was delighted with my knee treatment and how much it improved even after just one session. I will be back and highly recommend them.

Pam Otte
5/5

13/07/2020 via Google My Business

Every possible precaution is taken to keep you safe, when attending Leyland Physio for treatment, in these unusual times. You are met at the door, your temperature is checked, you are given a mask to wear, for both your protection and that of your physio. Then you are taken straight into a spotlessly clean treatment room, cleaned between each customer. Your physio is dressed in full PPE, again for the protection of both you and them.
Then, as if all that’s not enough…. you receive the best ever physio treatment. I can’t speak highly enough of their expertise and care. Don’t suffer at home in pain, give them a ring, I was very glad I did.

Sue
5/5

09/07/2020 via Facebook

Absolutely fabulous treatment ,staff friendly, service second to none, have been visiting on and off for more years than I choose to remember, always solve the problem, ongoing care. I would highly recommend them.

Dave
5/5

09/07/2020 via Google My Business

Attended on day one after reopening. The place is spotless and all safeguards are in place. No worries on attending again.

Margaret Oliver
5/5

09/07/2020 via Google My Business

I have had 4 appointments in the last 3 weeks and felt very comfortable with all the Covid19 precautions which have been put in place. Michelle and her team have done everything they possibly can to make your visit a safe and secure one.

Simon Crangle
5/5

09/07/2020 via Google My Business9

Great treatment! Can’t speak highly enough of the treatment I’ve received for a bad back. Staff are always welcoming and do everything to help. Released my back and have always helped with ongoing care. Covid provisions are excellent and service is still 5 star. I’ll be back again and I recommend them to all friends and family.

Anonymous
5/5

06/07/2020 via Nhs Clinic Reviews

I was really impressed with the thorough COVID19 procedures and felt very safe and reassured. The treatment I had on my knee made a huge difference and I was amazed at how accurately my problem was identified and treated. I will be back and can highly recommend this very professional service.

Anonymous
5/5

23/06/2020 via website

My treatment was extremely thorough and diagnosis given which was an incredible relief

“I have been struggling with a foot problem for several weeks and was so grateful to be offered an appointment with Michelle. Due to the covid-19 virus the surgery has carried out impressive precautions in order to be able to treat patients. The timing of appointments has been organised to ensure there is no contact with other patients. I was given a face mask to wear and hand sanitiser was available throughout the consultation. The surgery and equipment is cleaned after each patient. My treatment was extremely thorough and diagnosis given which was an incredible relief. My very grateful thanks to Michelle and the extremely hard work done to ensure the service at Leyland Physiotherapy remains top quality.”

Claire Bolton
5/5

22/06/2020 via Facebook

I have been back now that Leyland Physio have re-opened .The measures that have been put in place to protect patients is outstanding. You need not worry about any aspect of your safety as they have thought of everything. All appointments are staggered ,wait in your car until called in, temperature checks, masks, hand sanitiser , robust cleaning before and after you visit.

The same fabulous treatment in a safe environment 😀

Anonymous
5/5

01/06/2020 via website

Remote consultation during lockdown

Leyland Physio has been a lifeline for me during a very difficult Stroke recovery. They have been an excellent source of support and management at a crucial time. The staff are professional and knowledgeable and the remote consultations have enabled me to move forward and regain my independence.

Tracey
5/5

01/06/2020 via website

At the start of Lockdown, I trapped a nerve in my right shoulder/neck. The pain was unbelievable, I could hardly lift my arm, turn my head or find a comfortable position to sit or sleep. I think it was spending too much time at the computer without a break. It’s amazing how quickly you can learn to use the mouse with your left hand! Keeley was there within a couple of days on a zoom meeting to assess, demonstrate and watch me repeat the exercises she gave me. Within two weeks, I was about 70% better, what a relief. Keeley was great, always making sure I was happy with what I was doing, listening and giving options. It’s an ongoing battle due to injuries and a lifetime of bad posture but Leyland Physio was there in my hour of need. Thank you.

Wendy
5/5

29/05/2020 via website

Just a note to say thankyou for all your help with physio you have given me since I fell and dislocated my elbow……

What a God send the internet Zoom has been to myself in aiding my progress during the coronavirus outbreak….

Great job girls keep up the good work….

Thanks Again

Ivor Thomas
5/5

20/05/2020 via website

REMOTE CONSULTATIONS

Whilst the present face to face consultations are not able to be held, the alternative video consultations offered by Leyland Physiotherapy via a “Zoom” link are a very satisfactory alternative.

They are easy to set up and operate, being very user friendly, and enable continued and progressive treatment of conditions to be effected as the practitioner has the benefit of visual assessment.

I have no hesitation in recommending this method of consultation.

Simon Coupe
5/5

23/03/2020 via NHS Clinic Reviews

I had been experiencing tightness and pain in both shoulders for some months and thought it best to finally get checked out by a physio. After a lengthy Q&A session the physio instantly put my mind at ease advising this is something she has seen quite often and can be sorted. After just 3 sessions following massage and instructions about certain exercises I’d to perform at home, my pain was gone and my shoulder / arm movement was back to normal. I can’t recommend my physio enough, totally professional, very knowledgeable and very friendly.

Visited March 2020.

5/5

21/03/2020 via Facebook

Been in agony with my back since yesterday,struggling to walk, rang this morning and Sam said come in when I finish my appointments at 11.45,what amazing guy, got me mobile again
Well done Sam, Top Man, most grateful for prompt treatment

Anonymous
5/5

17/03/2020 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Since moving to this area almost 5 years ago, I’ve had to use this practice on several occasions. Each and every time I have found it to be welcoming, clean with a sense of calm. Great detail has been given about my treatment and exercises. I’ve felt reassured and been very pleased with my treatment. The staff are very professional and caring.

Nick Lopez
5/5

04/03/2020 via Leyland Physiotherapy Website

Looking back I have always “used” my body incorrectly, however youth hides so much! Following a car accident around 10 years ago this all caught up with me..I was referred to Leyland Physio by the spinal surgeon assigned to my aftercare.
I initially received treatment to help with recovery, and then began the educational journey of how to use my body properly.
Over the many years I have had numerous appointments to help with mild discomfort to extreme pain, in all cases I have been dealt with professionally and compassionately, and always leave much better.
More importantly I am now able to manage my symptoms with daily routines designed for my specific needs.
Thankyou to Michelle and the team at Leyland Physio for the continued support and education. I would highly recommend.

EKR
5/5

05/02/2020 via NHS Clinic Reviews

I have visited this practice on a number of occasions over the past few years due to a chronic/recurring back problem. The staff are very knowledgeable, highly efficient, polite and also with a good sense of humour, which makes the whole experience very enjoyable. The treatment provided is very effective and I certainly see the benefits after each session. An overall perfect practice and highly recommended!

Visited February 2020

Georgina Allen
5/5

30/01/2020 via Facebook

Been putting off visiting the physio for an injury I’ve had for years but over the last month I’ve finally recieved treatment and I wish I’d gone sooner. all the staff were so welcoming and made sure I was comfortable. They made sure I understood what they were explaining rather than just rattling off medical jargon. I’ve had three sessions over the last month and I know feel I’m at a point where I know how to prevent my injury from coming back and I have very little pain. I cannot recommend this physio enough!

Andrew Bennett
5/5

24/01/2020 via NHS Clinic Reviews

I went for 5 treatments, all helped my recovery but also very informative and the exercises that I did at home were explained very well and these helped quicken my recovery. All the staff were very friendly and I would recommend anyone to go to the practice to aid any treatment

Visited January 2020

Cheryl Sands
5/5

24/01/2020 via Facebook

Cannot recommend leyland physiotherapy enough, they really know their stuff, 3 sessions and I’m sorted and I’ve been in pain for 8 months just wish I’d visited sooner, friendly and professional service, thanks