Skip to content

Leyland Physiotherapy

Testimonials

Are you looking for a recommended physiotherapist?

Our team of physiotherapists are ready to help… At Leyland Physiotherapy, we’re passionate about pain management. Regardless of whether you’re a professional athlete, simply enjoy a walk at the weekend or anything in between, we’re motivated to help you achieve your fitness objectives. We take a proactive and highly professional approach to achieve a better result for you… We understand that you are an individual and you are unique, meaning our treatment should be too. We take the time to deeply understand your situation, motivations and goals, and will create a treatment plan tailored to your needs. So, even if you have exactly the same pain as the person before you, you’ll receive customised treatment aimed at helping you achieve your goals as quickly as possible. Have a read of our testimonials below and those on our Facebook page – we are sure you will find a recommended physiotherapist.

Submit a Testimonial

Our testimonials are collated from Facebook, NHS Clinic Reviews, Google My Business and this website…

A Jackson
5/5

04/01/2024 via Website

Issues well explained and exercises/treatment given worked really well to fix the problem.

 

H Mapley
5/5

11/12/2023 via Website

Very professional experience from booking, reception and treatment. Treated 6 times by Sam Bolton. Excellent advice and insight into my injury, advice on remedial exercises and future management of my back problem. Effective physical treatment given. Highly recommended.

Louise Costin
5/5

22/09/2023 via Website

I have used this practice for a number of years, on and off. I have always been extremely satisfied
with the results of the physio. Keeley is friendly and highly competent and puts you at ease from the
initial assessment until the “sign off” I have also recommended this practice to friends and family and
always received a good outcome.

Annette Corrigan
5/5

30/08/2023 via Website

Really good service been coming here for many years. Always receive a first class service!

Annette French
5/5

03/08/2023 via Website

Fantastic. Truly tailored care, and I feel back to my
normal self, but equiped to deal with relapses. I cannot
thank Michelle and Keeley enough.

Kevin Pickering
5/5

26/07/2023 via Website

Amazing service from the initial online enquiry to the
final visit with Nathan. The reception team were efficient
and always friendly. The treatment and advice given
throughout from Nathan were very professional and I
wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Leyland
Physiotherapy to all friends and family.

Chris Farell
5/5

19/07/2023 via Website

Just after 2 treatments from Michelle and her team, my
constant niggle and back pain have all but disappeared.
Fantastic work.

John Cardwell
5/5

10/07/2023 via Website

Great very professional but at the same time uses time
to relax you with a good chat i wont go anywhere else.

Bronwen Walmsley
5/5

14/10/2022 via Website

 I see Keeley about every 5-6 weeks for maintenance work on my neck. I love coming to Leyland Physio as everything is very professional. I also love the fact that you can build a good relationship with your Physio and nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Leyland Physio for anybody. I would give 10 stars if I could.

Julie Christopher
5/5

13/10/2022 via Website

I visited for therapy on my knee following partial knee replacement 3 months prior. I had severe pain behind my knee on arrival. Michelle worked on my knee for 40 minutes. It felt painful but good. I managed to walk without pain leaving and for the next couple of day’s following treatment. I returned for a 2nd session the week following and again Michelle did her wonders. I am more than satisfied with my treatment and my knee now feels so much better. I can highly recommend her. The treatment room is spotless and you are really made to feel confident and assured during the whole process. I can’t thank you enough !

Susan Sugden
5/5

08/10/2022 via Website

Michelle and her fab team are professional, caring and compassionate, offering patient centred treatment and guidance with hands-on therapy supported by technology and complimentary therapies. I am a longstanding patient and return from time to time when things flare up and don’t settle with self-management. I have always been very well supported by both the physios and admin team

Anthony Nolan
5/5

08/09/2022 via Website

Before my first visit to Leyland Physiotherpy centre I had been to several other centres without much success at treating my back problems. Every treatment I have received at Leyland always alleviates my pain and discomfort. They are so professional and friendly. It is an outstanding centre and it is led so effectively by Michelle. I normally shy away from testimonials and evaluations and this is the first I have ever done one. However,I felt that due to the superb treatment I have received they thoroughly deserve the acclaim. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tom Wenham
5/5

08/09/2022 via Website

Visited Michelle for a back injury sustained whilst playing rugby. Michelle was extremely professional on top of being friendly and welcoming. In Total I had 5 sessions and what difference it made from start to finish! I would definitely recommend to family and friends in the future. Thank you Michelle

Jacqui Smith
5/5

02/09/2022 via Website

I have received treatment from Michelle for neck and hip problems. I have found Michelle to be very welcoming and friendly whilst retaining her professionalism at all times.What I found very refreshing is the enthusiasm Michelle has to find the cause of the problem and offer a solution.Michelle listens to the patient and really gets to grip with the problem treats the problem and in my case gave me a series of exercises to do at home as well attending for personal treatmentI would highly recommend Michelle she is a person who really likes to make a difference

Karen Trainor
5/5

01/09/2022 via Website

 I was recommended by friends and I myself can’t recommend this practice enough. All I’ve spoken to are lovely and friendly. Nathan has done a wonderful job at getting me moving again. I’m over the moon with how much progress has been made and I’m feeling like my old self again. Fully motivated to get back into my fitness that I’ve missed for quite some time. I know what to do now to keep me going. I’m very grateful. Thank you!

Julie Nolan
5/5

15/06/2022 via Website

Excellent physiotherapists, very professional and knowledgeable about different treatments for my condition. I found the acupuncture very helpful to ease a very painful shoulder. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leyland Physiotherapy to family and friends

Anonymous
5/5

08/06/2022 via NHS

Having struggled with a shoulder injury for a while, it was a relief to find this practice. After a small number of sessions I’m pain free for the first time in months.

Visited May 2022

 

Steph Burtt
5/5

04/06/2022 via Facebook

Michelle and her team at Leyland Physio are top class. Every time I have been to see Michelle she has put me back on my feet again and pain free. Not only is she a good physio therapist she has such a caring way about her. I would not go to anyone else for treatment. Michelle and her team are superb. Thank you

Emily Higgins
5/5

20/05/2022 via Facebook

I would highly recommend leyland Physiotherapy , so I had a back injury that was causing me a lot of pain and discomfort and was really struggling , so after being told I needed physio and was struggling to get in contact with one I then found leyland physio.
I have had about three sessions of physio with a lovely lady called Emma and honestly I have been really happy with the service I have been given the past few times I have been , plus my back is feeling so much better I have noticed a big improvement. Thankyou so much
Anonymous
5/5

18/05/2022 via NHS

Having visited the practice during the course of my treatment I’ve found it to be a very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the treatments provided are first class.

Visited May 2022

 

Ruth Carr
5/5

25/04/2022 via Facebook

I booked an appointment with Keeley as soon as I could weight bear following an ankle break which needed surgery. The treatment, exercises and advice were brilliant and I am almost back to doing everything I did prior to the break. My consultant told me it could easily take a year. So far it has been 6 months. I am indebted to Keeley and Leyland Physiotherapy and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Anonymous
5/5

31/03/2022 via Zoho

Great service, would highly recommend & have done.
Anonymous
5/5

16/03/2022 via Zoho

A big thank you to Keeley, who has got me to were I’m at now with my problem in my back, so grateful..

Will definitely recommend your clinic to my family and friends

Anonymous
5/5

16/03/2022 via Zoho

Excellent Very happy with the service Will recommend / return if ever I need.
Anonymous
5/5

15/03/2022 via Zoho

The treatment I received was excellent and the instructions regarding the exercises I needed to do as part of my treatment were clearly explained.
Anonymous
5/5

15/03/2022 via Zoho

My physio was brilliant and helped me get back to full recovery quicker than anticipated. I listened to his expertise and with patience I got to where I am all thanks to Nathan.

Hannah Wrightson-Heyworth
5/5

21/02/2022 via Website

I have been visiting Leyland Physio for various aches and pains . Michelle is easy approachable, professional character. She is very knowledgeable with a variety of holistic approaches, and modern up to date equipment used as part of her treatments. I would fully recommend and wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Anonymous
5/5

11/02/2022 via NHS

Great physio and treatment. Would highly recommend. Kept well informed with regards appointments and treatment plan.

Visited December 2021

Anonymous
5/5

10/02/2022 via NHS

Keeley is a wonderful physio and very understanding. She explains everything, showing me too. I cannot thank her enough. I was devastated when I broke my ankle but she has helped immensely, both physically and mentally

Anonymous
5/5

10/02/2022 via NHS

Nathan was amazing and I really appreciate his help and the tools he equipped me with to help strengthen my back. The lady on reception was also super lovely!

Physiotherapy Patient
5/5

February 2022 via Zoho

First i would like to thank you guys I was in a lot off pain when I first came to you and the guy that was working on me Nathan was really good and I would just like to say thank you to him. i would come to guys again if I ever needed treatment as it was really good welcome at the door from the reception to the treatment room thank you .

Anonymous
5/5

February 2022 via NHS

Very professional . The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. A very professional service. I visited the practise 5 times and I cannot fault their expertise. They adapted and reviewed my treatment constantly in an effort to resolve my issue.

D Parker
5/5

January 2022 via NHS

Excellent outcome .A very focussed and intensive programme, well explained and supported to deliver a rapid and positive outcome

Anonymous
5/5

January 2022

I have been struggling with Piriformis syndrome for the last 6 weeks or so… it causes a constant pain to shoot down my leg and has made standing up for long periods very uncomfortable. This morning I have been to Leyland physio for a session with Emma.. Emma was absolutely brilliant and got right to the root of the problem massaging the muscle in an effort to free up the trapped nerve. She was a lovely girl who was very engaging throughout, but most importantly the treatment felt very effective and after the 45 minute session I felt much better. I have already made an appointment to go back in 2 weeks

2021 Testimonials...