Testimonials - 2019

Dave Swanton
5/5

15/11/2019 via Leyland Physiotherapy

Quite simply the best treatment you could ask for. As I have got older my body creaks from having a good time when I was younger and Michelle always has a smile when you arrive, listens to your symptoms then goes to work to help. I broke my ankle in 2018 and struggled for a few months on the NHS rehab programme. I went along to Michelle who freed up the movement quickly.

Anonymous
5/5

07/11/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Excellent practice trying several techniques to resolve my issues including massage, acupuncture and stretching techniques

Visited October 2019

Anonymous
5/5

06/11/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Very experienced and capable practitioners. Excellent friendly service. Was seen in a timely manner. Treatment was appropriate and successful. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2019

Ian Warner
5/5

05/11/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Excellent care throughout time with Leyland physio. I had a few sessions with the practice for different sports injuries and care/treatment was excellent

Visited October 2019

Ralph O’Neill
5/5

05/11/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

After weeks of suffering from a shoulder and arm problem there was an immediate improvement after the first physio session. My thanks to the physiotherapist for her professional treatment and advice.

Visited October 2019

Judith Kenyon
5/5

05/11/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Leyland Physiotherapy is located down a quiet cul de sac and so must rely partly on its reputation which does not let it down. I was given a quick appointment with a very experienced lady who identified the problem straight away. I was given an explanation and the treatment commenced straight away. I needed 3 treatments and felt completely satisfied and much better. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Visited October 2019

Anonymous
5/5

05/11/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

This is the best physio practise in the area. I have every confidence with the members of staff who were involved with my treatment.

Visited October 2019

Sara Eland
5/5

26/10/2019 via Facebook

Highly recommended and you will not find anyone more experienced than Michelle. I have received outstanding treatment here since my accident and Michelle’s focus and patient care stands out a clear mile from any other Physio’s I have ever been too!
Very welcoming and friendly staff make this a very nice experience.

Margaret Oliver
5/5

15/10/2019 via Facebook

After suffering backache all weekend I contacted Leyland Physiotherapy early evening yesterday. Got an appointment for lunch time today. As I was very early the lovely reception ladies made me a mug of tea. Then Liz took me for my first appointment. What a lovely lady, could have spent ages talking to her about fellwalking She was so professional and at last I feel I am getting somewhere with dealing with aches and pains. Would definitely recommend and if I need further treatment, I will definitely return to them. Thank you ladies

Lisa Carlin
5/5

13/10/2019 via Facebook

Can highly recommend Leyland Physiotherapy for the treatment I received for back pain I’ve had for quite a while.
Made to feel at ease and understand exactly where my problem was and how to resolve it!
Many thanks x

Kerrie Baffa Scinelli
5/5

07/10/2019 via Facebook

Great practice, all the staff are professional and very good

Kath Faulkner
5/5

29/09/2019 via Facebook

great treatment thanks keeley. acupuncture for back pain, got me mobile again x

5/5

15/09/2019 via Google My Business

Great place would recommend to anyone needing physio. Staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you

Cath
5/5

14/09/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Having got of my horse and walking like a 90 year old, it took the physio 1 session to find the problem, after listening and checking out my hip joint , they contact my GP and a specialist to have me sorted and waking/sitting and moving without the limp and crunching and creaking They know there stuff, gentle physio whilst I waited for treatment and post operative care was superb, can’t recommend them enough , very courteous and great listeners. Visited July 2019

Anonymous
5/5

14/08/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

Over the years that I have been attending this practise for treatment have received the very best of care. The staff are always informative and very caring. The clinic is always spotless, staff are always courteous and polite. They provide an excellent service, which I have already recommended to a number of people.

Visited August 2019

Claire Bolton
5/5

23/07/2019 via Facebook

The team at Leyland Physio are outstanding ! They are completely focussed on patient care, extremely professional and lovely people too. I attend regularly for acupuncture for a long term condition which helps enormously. You will receive first class treatment from highly skilled Physio’s and a very warm welcome from all at this brilliant practice. I have recommended to family and friends who all have had the same positive experience I have had.

Pam Barron
5/5

23/07/2019 via Google My Business

The treatment I have had from leyland physio has been second to none! I come away feeling energised and able to move again. Michelle and her passion for well being transformed me and the therapist who worked on rebuilding my daughter’s shoulder was amazing…. would and have spread the love x

Jackie Higginbotham
5/5

16/07/2019 via Facebook

Welcoming receptionist, nice atmosphere and great treatment from Keeley 👏👏 Thankyou

David Bentham
5/5

15/07/2019 via Google My Business

Been coming to see Liz since March after fracturing my ankle twice in 2 years, I found Liz lovely to speak to and very professional, she worked wonders on my ankle as it always felt lots better afterwards, was also told to to some exercises at home,Liz explains everything in easy to understand terms. Treatment room is spotlessly clean with well maintained equipment. I have no hesitation in recommending Liz and all the staff at Leyland Physiotherapy are very friendly excellent service thank you.

Anonymous
5/5

29/06/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

This is a friendly and professional team who give excellent treatment and whose patients’ interests are at the heart of everything they do. Have visited here prior to and following several operations for: advice, rehabilitation including hands on treatment and exercises. Proactive treatment, exercises, advice and encouragement provided to make those steps towards recovery. Have recommended Leyland Physio to family and friends and wouldn’t hesitate to give Leyland Physio a 5 star rating.

Jimmy Brash
5/5

27/06/2019 via Leyland Physiotherapy

I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this team to prospective patients. The whole team is professional, friendly and welcoming. Michelle took a really thorough and dynamic approach to the assessment, treatment and reassessment of my condition. She left no stone unturned in seeking the root cause of the issue and adjusting my exercise plan and subsequent treatment. Pain I had experienced for several months rapidly began to ease from the first session.

Martyn
5/5

26/06/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

The treatment I have received over the couple of years I have lived in Leyland has been brilliant. The service is very professional and friendly and the treatment is always first class. They are always willing to help and their advice regarding the type of exercises to do to help with the problem and ideally reduce the chances of it happening again are highly valuable.

Visited June 2019

Alibobs
5/5

20/06/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

I have visited this physiotherapy practise for many years and received treatment from a number of the highly qualified staff. I would like to mention that every physiotherapist has been very understanding each and every time. Over the years I’ve had different issues causing me much pain and discomfort and every time after 1 or 2 treatments they have been resolved. Each appointment I have always left with some exercises to complete at home to further improve posture or strengthen problem areas. Whenever I have rang for an appointment I have always been able to get one within a day or two with one of the team. I would like to thank all the staff who work so hard at Leyland Physiotherapy, because of your dedication, understanding, skills and knowledge my life has real quality and I live pain free until the next time. Many thanks

Anonymous
5/5

20/06/2019 via NHS Clinic Reviews

I would highly recommend Leyland Physiotherapy. The friendly team put you at ease from the outset and the treatment and follow up exercises provided resulted in successful steps to recovery each week. The environment is clean, with excellent treatment rooms and equipment. The Physiotherapists are highly professional and knowledgeable and listened to the issues, providing treatments that got right to the problems and their causes, with advice provided so that fitness following treatment can be maintained. I will recommend to friends and won’t hesitate to go back if needed. Visited May 2019

Alan Shepherd
5/5

20/06/2019 via Leyland Physiotherapy

Attended Leyland Physio after I started with neck and shoulder problems which was linked to problems which was linked to use of the keyboard and lots of driving . Michelle treated me over the course of a number of weeks which resulted in movement of my head increasing from 30% to about 90%. Very happy with the treatment I received and information to help ensure I continue to improve . Thanks Michelle !!

Jeanette Louise
5/5

17/06/2019 via Leyland Physiotherapy

Michelle and her team run a very professional service, they all work extremely hard and are dedicated to their clients, ensuring that they all receive a 100% service and care for their individual requirements.

Highly recommend physiotherapist practice.

Give them a call, and book in today!

Stephen Ward
5/5

15/06/2019 via Google My Business

The team of physiotherapists are possibly too good for their own good. Each time this aging sports mad body has an issue they not only get me going again but go on to give exercises and stretches to prevent a recurrence. Knee, neck and lower back sorted for me but not great for repeat business for them! Highly recommended.

Keith Bradshaw
5/5

10/06/2019 via Google My Business

‘If Carlsberg did physiotherapy!’ Look no further than Leyland Physiotherapy, they are the best. On several occasions, Michelle ‘Magic Knuckles’ Kinney has performed miracles on my crumbling frame…oh the pain…relief…it’s wonderful!
We can’t recommend Leyland Physiotherapy highly enough. Friendly (best laugh in Leyland), professional, knowledgeable and above all, effective. They are seriously good!
Keith Bradshaw, Leyland Leader, BB4B, Radio Leyland, GO On Tour etc

Vicki Greenwood
5/5

05/06/2019 via Google My Business

Very prompt response, appointment booked for the next day, back problem resolved in just one session. Extremely happy with the service provided, would highly recommend.

David Bentham
5/5

29/05/2019 via Leyland Physiotherapy

Been coming to see Liz since March after fracturing my ankle twice in 2 years, I found Liz lovely to speak to and very professional, she worked wonders on my ankle as it always felt lots better afterwards, was also told to to some exercises at home,Liz explains everything in easy to understand terms. Treatment room is spotlessly clean with well maintained equipment. I have no hesitation in recommending Liz and all the staff at Leyland Physiotherapy are very friendly excellent service thank you.

Philip Kendall
5/5

23/05/2019 via Google My Business

This is by far the best physiotherapy practice I have ever attended!

On my first visit Michelle quickly diagnosed the problem with my neck and shoulders and explained clearly what had happened and how she was going to treat it.

I only required three appointments, two using acupuncture and now my mobility is back to normal.

I would highly recommend this very professional and friendly practice to anyone.

Jeanette Louise
5/5

30/04/2019 via Leyland Physiotherapy

Michelle and her team run a very professional service, they all work extremely hard and are dedicated to their clients, ensuring that they all receive a 100% service and care for their individual requirements.

Highly recommend physiotherapist practice.

Give them a call, and book in today!

Alan Shepherd
5/5

30/04/2019 via Facebook

Attended Leyland Physio after I started with neck and shoulder problems which was linked to problems which was linked to use of the keyboard and lots of
driving . Michelle treated me over the course of a number of weeks which resulted in movement of my head increasing from 30% to about 90%. Very happy with the treatment I received and information to help ensure I continue to improve . Thanks Michelle !!